Wednesday, March 7, 2018 - 6:00 PM
Book Launch: Book Launch

Ben McNally Books

366 Bay Street
Toronto M5H 4B2
Cost: FREE

IFOA and Simon & Schuster Canada invite you to the launch of Find You in the Dark by Nathan Ripley.

ripley-nathan-find-you-in-the-dark“In this chilling debut thriller, in the vein of Dexter and The Talented Mr. Ripley, a family man obsessed with digging up the undiscovered remains of serial killer victims catches the attention of a murderer prowling the streets of Seattle.”

ss-logo

 

 

 

 

Please RSVP by emailing RSVP@simonandschuster.ca


Toronto Lit Up is a three year initiative, spearheaded by the Toronto Arts Council and IFOA, designed to spotlight Toronto’s writers and empower local artists with career-building opportunities. Click here for more information.

toronto-lit-up-logo-magenta   Toronto Arts Council  Print


Participants

  • ripley-nathan

    Nathan Ripley

    Naben Ruthnum (Nathan Ripley) is a Toronto-based novelist, critic, and screenwriter. His 2017 book Curry: Eating, Reading, and Race parallels the evolution of the incredibly varied dish the subcontinent is perhaps best known for with the narrow ways in which South Asian identity in the West is often received. Ruthnum's fiction has been published in magazines ranging from Ellery Queen’s Mystery Magazine to Granta, and he is a winner of Canada’s Journey Prize for short fiction. His first thriller, Find You In The Dark, was published in North America by Atria / Simon and Schuster and in the UK by Text Publishing in 2018. He and his frequent screenwriting partner Kris Bertin currently have projects in development at Oddfellows Entertainment.